I wish……

wish_bone_1224-copy

…..that I wasn’t so utterly depressed by this recent manifestation of democracy which seems to have made nobody happy……gleeful. angry, mocking, aggressive….but not happy.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2016, Digital photography, Emotion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to I wish……

  1. Sue says:

    You and me both….

  2. margaret21 says:

    It’s been a horrible week, and getting no better at all..

  3. Sue Byrne says:

    ….and so say all of us! Not happy either

  4. Not thrilled at all. I don’t want Boris as PM but I find it cowardly that he doesn’t want to deal with the mess he created. Gar, deep breaths, I don’t want to hijack your post with a big rant.

  5. Francesca says:

    I fear there’s worse to come. Stay well hidden in that country pocket of France and wear a beret.

  6. Eha says:

    More than surprised . . . thin edge of the wedge methinks! But, oh God, please no Boris!! With our General Elections for both Houses tomorrow, even we shall feel the difference . . . . Wryly have to smile at Francesca’s comment as have listened to a number of French political experts who see a domino effect . . . the one worse thing would be a damn Republican victory in the US . . . then the world is really headed into a meltdown . . .

    On saner notes: shall turn eyes right on 5th of the month as I ‘ride’ on a photographer’s scooter past your abode in the ‘Tour’ . . . . that at least makes sense 🙂 ! . . . . wear the beret, love Eha

  7. On a happier note ,speaking about wish bones, a friend of mine, included a dry wishbone into her birthday card for me, which happened to be my 60th birthday and I thought that this was pretty creative. At the end when it came to the action to split the bone together I found myself on the shorter end. I hope this doesn’t happen with the UK

  8. Feel so sad about this. Just arrived in Spain (we waved as we drove past your neck of the woods!) and folk here are stunned about what happened.

  9. The music industry is mourning.

  10. guildoon says:

    Fuck democracy. I have written to my MP asking her to vote Brexit down in the House. The parliament is opposed to it, so why should we do it? James

  11. ChgoJohn says:

    Believe me, Roger. I know exactly what you mean.

  12. I order to vote in a referendum it requires a lot political maturity from a nation. Unfortunately the majority of the voting British public have none of it……On the 24th of July I felt like a stranger in my chosen Heimat. Luckily the girls have dual nationality! Missing you guys here in London

    • It was such a blow to us as well…madness. We are considering French nationality….I’ve never been so disappointed in a nation’s foolish misuse of democracy…we may be on the cusp of America making one step further in this insane direction…

Leave a Reply

