Prints…a far better thing.

carving_tools3_jul14_0006

When I first came here, some 15 years ago, I was still shooting with film which had to be processed in the nearest professional E6 laboratory….which was a two hour drive away. With the processing time and the drive back, the day was gone. The magic of digital photography has allowed me to carry on producing pictures, from the heart of the French countryside, and Photoshop has given me the magic of the darkroom without the gloom and the chemicals. Because of these wonders I have amassed a great quantity of pictures but, up to now, had not found an efficient and attractive way to share them with people and to offer them for sale in a professional way. In recent years, through my son Sam Stowell, I came to hear of the Print Space in London and, on researching them, was very impressed with what I saw.They have now opened The Hub, which acts as a gallery where photographers, such as myself, can show and sell their work. Print Space produces the prints, be they giclé or C-Type, on a wonderful range of papers (including Hahnemuhle) and, if you so choose, offers a multiplicity of framing options and sorts out delivery…a total package.

Currently, I have only organised one gallery of seascapes but I am busy putting together a variety of different galleries which will feature those things that make my life such a pleasure..food, photography and France.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2015, Digital photography, Food and Photography, Food photographer, France, Photographic Prints, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Prints…a far better thing.

  1. How exciting, I love your shots, can’t wait to see more. I always thought you are a bit of a tease with your blogs. Most of us go crazy with 10-15 shots & you always just have 1-2 perfect ones

  2. I love your photos!

  3. I’m glad you’ll get to display your work even further. You really are a talent.

  4. Hi Roger – thanks for posting this and I hope you keep us posted. At present I have a very gloomy outlook on print sales – I think they kinda have ‘gone away.’ I wish it weren’t so, but….

    Best wishes – christian

  5. What a great space to sell your amazing work. I heard that Hahnemuehle has great papers. Do I understand that your were shooting E6, and it will be processed C-type , so originally shot on slide film? It is often very hard to get really satisfying results on prints on paper.

    • What I was saying is that I used to shoot film before digital arrived on the scene, as did all photographers. All the images in the galleries are shot on digital and the prints produced by Print Space are fantastic.

  6. Mad Dog says:

    I’ve use Print Space a few times and they get a big thumbs up from me 😉

Leave a Reply

