full English……

EPSON scanner image

Here’s wishing for a full English victory at Twickenham today….even though, in truth, I rejected the fry up for some very good Italian coffee and a French croissant:)

3Cafetiere & Cup

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2015, Breakfast, cafe, Coffee, Digital photography, Expectation, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to full English……

  1. Mad Dog says:

    We can all live in hope! I was just considering taking a giant piece of leftover Christmas stuffing out of the freezer today for a fry up with egg and baked beans πŸ˜‰

  2. Vicki says:

    That coffee looks divine (but not the fry-up – wonderful photo though).

  3. suej says:

    Against Italy, who knows…on paper it should be a cert, but….

  4. Delicious photos. I’ll take everything πŸ™‚

  5. Misky says:

    If you’re not going to eat that full English, I’ll take it off your hands. It has to be one of my favourite meals…perhaps because I don’t eat it often. πŸ™‚ >

  6. margaret21 says:

    Your refreshment choices sound a much better option. Though to enjoy it, I’d have to skip the footie as well πŸ˜‰

  7. That crispy bacon – though the English variety! – looks as tempting as that coffee right now. Not awake yet… Go England!

  8. Francesca says:

    I’ll take the latter too.

  9. Eha says:

    I’ll take that brilliant coffee and sneak the tomato and mushrooms off the “English’ plate with some fresh toast!!

  10. Oh, those sausages … naughty but nice! I’m feeling quite replete from simply enjoying your visual!

  11. Oh my, how can you reject that perfect looking English fry up? So who ate it? I hope someone did. It looks amazing.

  12. Flora says:

    That photograph makes me want a full English!

Leave a Reply

