Bull’s eye…

bulls_eye_0085

“Beware of the Bull” could well serve as a health warning against excessive trust in Government. Here, in my apolitical, if occasionally apoplectic, life it means what its says: be careful of the big, dangerous fucker who has the power to gore, trample and terminate me on a mere whim or, with absolute certainty, should madness descend, and I decide to antagonise the beast until it cuts up rough . On the other hand it could just watch me with a disinterested baleful eye and do absolutely nothing. So….very like Government.

bull_StMdN_0085

 

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2014, Digital photography, France, French countryside, Humour, Landscapes, Photography, photography course, Photography holiday, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Bull’s eye…

  1. Mad Dog says:

    He doesn’t look very happy, especially with that contraption on his head. I’m sure he could do with a Cecilia holiday at thekitchensgarden 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    That is one huge beast. What’s the chain for?

  3. He’s definitely giving you the side-eye…

  4. He is magnificent. Amazing that barbed wire can even hold him in…

  5. I wish we could figure out how to put that chain contraption on our people in government……..

  6. Amen my friend. I fucking love your words!

  7. EllaDee says:

    The barbed wire and chain serve to imprison my rampant thoughts… of slowly braised beef cheeks in red wine 😉

  8. Eha says:

    I look at those flies and feel sorry for the poor guy . . . . imagine your eyes and nostrils full of these pesky critters . . . quality of life . . . ?

    • I visit him often on a little farm nearby. There are about three bulls like him, each with their own harem. It’s only recently that this chap has been on his own. I think it’s because the cows are looking after the calves.

  9. That chain can’t be too comfy! You would think they would want him comfy versus cranky!

  10. Pingback: My Writing Process Blog Tour… and Other Things | foodisthebestshitever

Leave a Reply

