It’s quiet…..too damn quiet

I would not be successful as a foreign correspondent as I find it hard to put pen to paper or finger to keyboard when I’m away from my familiar surroundings. I’m looking forward to running another Food Photography Workshop on Saturday after the success of last weekend. This weekend’s group will be working with some Ottolenghi recipes which should make for some exotic images. I shall put on my writing hat next week and normal service will be resumed.morning light–6615

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2014 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to It’s quiet…..too damn quiet

  1. Looking forward to seeing more of that hat. 🙂

  2. Hell yeah my friend! I look forward to this!

  3. Vicki says:

    Can’t wait to see both the recipes and photos.

    My neighbour gave me the Ottolenghi recipe book for Christmas and I have yet to try a recipe (for various reasons), but Etti’s Herb Salad was one I particularly wanted to try, (being a herb lover that I am).

  4. I’ve really just recently discovered Ottolenghi, but I am obsessed. He is quite a master.

  5. sabine says:

    Quite a good excuse for not being busy blogging ;-))! Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Ottolenghi recipes are so photogenic. Hope to see some of them.

  7. Do you have any favorite Ottolenghi recipes? We’ve wanted to buy a cookbook of his, but weren’t sure where to start!

  8. Karen says:

    I know each and every participant will enjoy the experience.

  9. Misky says:

    Lovely soil.

    >

  10. I’m looking forward to seeing and reading about your weekend workshop!

  11. Make a girl jealous why don’t you?! A course with Roger AND Ottoloenghi recipes 😦

  12. oops Ottolenghi….I was overcome for a moment there!

  13. I was starting to wonder a bit, but I’m attending business meetings all over the place myself. It makes it a challenge to juggle the two. Congratulations on your successful workshop!

  14. Amanda says:

    I love his recipes. It’s going to be fun. What a beautiful photo.

  15. cecilia says:

    Well I bet it was not quiet for long, not with the grandies on their way home from school… I love how much you love being with them.. great colours in your header.. rich.. c

  16. Chaya says:

    oh ottolenghi is the best. israeli/middle eastern cuisine, in particular, is a favorite of mine. can’t wait to see what you post!

  17. Eha says:

    My best wishes for another successful workshop and then a happy trip home! Love my ‘Jerusalem’ – cannot wait to get ‘Plenty’ . . . . but would not mind ‘Burma’, Vietnam’ and ‘India’ either!!! And all would be photogenic 😀 !!

    • I’m very mean when it comes to buying cookbooks…I depend on the generosity of my son who buys them on an industrial scale:)

      • Eha says:

        With over 600 scattered all over a rather small cottage I’m obviously ‘hooked’ but too broke these days to have many anywhere but on my wishlist 😀 !!

  18. Enjoy the time, Roger. Looking forward to hearing about it.

  19. Jen says:

    I’m with you on that one. I also struggle with meaningful correspondence when I am not at an actual desk with an actual keyboard. I am all thumbs and touchscreen correspondence does not suit me at all

  20. Would love to attend your photo sessions if I were closer. Your photos are so beautiful and creative.

  21. You have a great spot…

  22. EllaDee says:

    For one reason or another – no time or no internet connection usually, I cannot manage blog writing or reading away from my usual surrounds. I just found out about Ottolenghi last week when a colleague was given a copy of Plenty. I’m interested to know more.

Leave a Reply

