Coming home to food

saranoelphotography

Those of you who know me, know that I love food, particularly cooking it and sharing it. To me nothing is a greater demonstration of love than a meal shared with friends around the table. A friend once described my kitchen table as a time machine ‘We sit down for lunch at 1pm and find ourselves still immersed in conversation at 2am surrounded by empty plates, glasses and candle wax’.08-Food-108

You will also know that I love my job as a professional photographer – this weekend I had the delightful privilege of sharing both of these joys with one of my heroes! Roger Stowell is a fabulously talented food photographer, who now resides with his lovely wife Jenny in France. He usually runs food photography courses from his home in the Vendee, but this month he has joined forces with his son Sam  to run a series of amazing…

View original post 212 more words

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coming home to food

  1. cecilia says:

    Wonderful, just wonderful.. c

  2. Exquisite shots. Can’t wait to have my fried egg tomorrow morning.

  3. Eha says:

    Just ‘thank you’ for the privilege’!

  4. Karen says:

    Just wait till I tell my husband that Roger said it is OK to stand on the stove. 😀 I’m sure everyone learned so much from your workshop…what an experience.

Leave a Reply

