Photo Workshops – Paypal has created a temporary problem

I must apologise for any inconvenience caused to clients who have tried to pay deposits, for the Food Photography Workshops in April and May of this year, and have been prevented from so doing by the machinations of Paypal.

Paypal have blocked the account while I update details of a bank card. This might take 2 or 3 days, and was done with no prior warning.

I’ll keep you in the loop and let you know when the account is active again.

Nil carborundum illegitimi!

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Digital photography, food, Food and Photography, Food photographer, Photography, photography course, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Photo Workshops – Paypal has created a temporary problem

  1. Oh how I deplore Pay Pal. I’m trying to avoid it at all costs. I hope the issue is quickly sorted, Roger.

  2. Nil carborundum illegitimi, indeed, Roger. Never surrender!

  3. Vicki says:

    I’ve always found Pay Pal 100% – I’m sure your issues will be quickly resolved.

  4. Eha says:

    Darn bad luck for you, Roger!! Must agree with Vicki – living in the country I use PayPal multiple times a week and have never had a problem: find it such a supoereasy fast way to get all my orders thru’!! [Hope these are not famous last words 🙂 !]

    • My problem was that prospective clients payments were being refused which made me appear like an untrustworthy site…I can’t be sure what damage has been done. I only found out by an acquaintance, who tried to send me money, and was kind enough to warn me of the problem; not a word from Paypal. I’ve always recommended Paypal to family and friends, but I am a bit fed up with this.

  5. anne54 says:

    Technology…..fantastic when it works and horrible when it goes wrong! Hope you are back on the fantastic side very soon. 🙂

  6. Hey Roger, I sent you an e-mail using the address you give on the blog, but it bounced.

Leave a Reply

