Food Photography workshops in London with Roger Stowell

Roger Stowell, one the best known London food photographers,

will be running a limited number of food photography workshops from his son Sam Stowell’s studio in London in the Spring of this year, 2014.

These courses are particularly suitable for people who want to produce high quality food pictures, with daylight as their main source of lighting. The techniques covered would be ideal for food bloggers or food writers who are self publishing.

studio_low00000061studio_low00000073

Don’t miss this golden opportunity to book a place in these exciting food  photography workshops .

Each day’s workshop will be limited to 6 people.

Tuition will run for 10.00 a.m – 1.00 p.m and 2.00 p.m – 5.00 p.m

There will be a break for a light lunch between 1.00 p.m and 2.00 p.m which will also serve as a chance to discuss the morning’s work and plan for the afternoon session.

The object of these workshops is to help each student to find an individual style or “look” to their pictures  through a variety of approaches to natural light photography, digital camera techniques, computer enhancement, the use of backgrounds and props together with the benefit of having a professional home economist demonstrating the preparation of food for photography.

The day will also afford an insight into the workings of a professional food photographer’s studio where magazine features and advertising campaigns are part of the normal day-to-day life.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me at stowellr@gmail.com

The dates for the Spring workshops are:

 Saturday 26 April

Sunday  27 April

Saturday 03 May

                                                                 Sunday   04 May

The fee for each day course is £350.00 pp.

A 50% deposit will secure a place, the residue to be paid no later than 14 days before the day of the chosen course.

Payment via Paypal 

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2014, Cooking, Digital photography, Photography, photography course, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Food Photography workshops in London with Roger Stowell

  1. marycadogan says:

    Sounds absolutely brilliant Roger- anyone who signs up will learn so much from you,

  2. I hope you will blog about these as they happen.

  3. Hey Roger that sounds great – I know you will have a good time – best wishes -c-

  4. Rörschåch says:

    Oh, I wish. How I truly wish I could go and take that class with you, Roger.

  5. Patricia Sands says:

    What a fabulous opportunity! I will pass the word on from afar!

  6. Oh how wonderful – at the moment I don’t know if I’ll still be in the UK but if plans become more definite and there is still space…I’d love to join in!

  7. Outstanding, I wish you a great time Roger!

  8. Mad Dog says:

    I hope you have time to meet for a drink while you are over here.
    I’ll try and see if I can find people to recommend the course to 😉

  9. Sounds so wonderful, but a trip to London isn’t in the plans…yet.

  10. Eha says:

    Shall be peagreen with envy from a far distance ~ London in springtime for a whole fortnight ‘doing your own thing’!! Great 🙂 !

  11. Fig & Quince says:

    ah if only my pockets were lined with gold coins … or even copper ones!

  12. Roger, if my oldest nephew in Germany gets married around May, as he had announced getting married in summer, I will make the trip from California for this wonderful event, and than I could just jump over the channel to be part of your teachings, I would love to do that.

  13. Michelle says:

    Oh, how I wish. What a beautiful space!

  14. If this was within my budget I would attend! I hope they are hugely successful Roger and that the weather is perfect. The latter because we are actually in the UK at that time 🙂

  15. shu says:

    That sounds brilliant Roger, I think I know a few people who might be interested. Will definitely point them your way. If I happen to be back in London then, I might even check it out. Really enjoy your work x

  16. Cool opportunity and a great looking space!

  17. Oooh! Exciting! You’re coming to teach in London!

  18. Sally says:

    Sadly can’t make this but will tweet. Would love to attend ….sigh.

  19. Rachel says:

    Wish I could join in! Maybe some day… mmmmm…

  20. Suzanne Robertson says:

    Dear Roger,

    A few years ago James and I had a very enjoyable time with you and Jenny. We learned a lot about photography and enjoyed many delicious meals together. The things that we learned from you have made a long term difference to the way we take photographs.

    Now I would like to book a place on your Food Photography workshop in London for James on Sunday April 27th. This is a birthday present for James. Would you please confirm that you have a place available.

    Kindest Regards Suzanne Robertson

  21. Sara says:

    See you in May x

Leave a Reply

