Something warm and sticky…

“Save it for a….”  a/ bandage to staunch a spurting arterial bleed. b/ hat to put on your head as protection against molten lava belching from Krakatoa. c/ a rainy day. It’s not easy, I know, but then again £56, 000 was at stake. And so, after a bit of head scratching, about a million phones will ring to claim the money. We all know how this works but why is it so successful?  The public’s yearning for “money for nothing”, otherwise known as mindless greed, is the answer. I offer  this without the a, b or c option to save you money on your phone calls. My savage breast needed calming, and music wasn’t going to do it. It surprised me that my breast was so savage, and I had to check with Google that it wasn’t a savage beast that needed calming, but it was indeed my breast. Making food, taking pictures and writing can calm my breast so I did all three. Apples, apricot jam and puff pastry were a, b, and c.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in apples, Apricot jam, Art photography, baking, Baking, Cooking, Digital photography, food, Food and Photography, Food photographer, Fruit, Garden, Google, Humour, Photography, photography course, Photography holiday, puff pastry, Still life, tart, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Something warm and sticky…

  1. Still lovely enough to photograph – and eat, one hopes – outdoors?
    That’s a bonus…

  2. Mad Dog says:

    I’ll take the tart and leave volcanoes to Arne Saknussemm 😉

  3. Brilliant and beautiful Roger…I´ll take the tart too!

  4. Tessa says:

    Lovely tart! I truly believe that cooking, photography and writing is not only calming but can bring much happiness. Only if you don’t burn the dish…

  5. Killing me. You are killing me, Roger. I could eat my screen.

  6. Maddening, these phone-in ruses.

    Nice pie, though 🙂

  7. Good lord. This makes me happy I’ve gotten rid of my land line and converted solely to a cellular. Wonderful color of your tart!

  8. Tandy says:

    I would devour that in one sitting 🙂

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    Though your photography is impeccable, just as we’ve come to expect, that is one helluva tart for subject matter.

  10. Hi there! I wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Wonderful Team Membership Award. 🙂 Here is the link to let you know what to do: http://wp.me/p2GO4t-4K

  11. ceciliag says:

    I have been meaning to tell you for some time that i love your titles.. naughty naughty roger. Maybe your breast is a beast! And that shot, displaying that particular shot of yumminess (see even i can use big words!) is also displaying some lovely light, are you getting a wee bit of sun? hope so.. c

  12. ambrosiana says:

    A b c sounds brilliant to me! Stunning photo!

  13. Delicious! Have a nice day Roger 🙂

  14. Michelle says:

    Apropos of your earlier post, let me just join the fuckers who say: “Yum!”

  15. daisyandthefox says:

    that. looks. soooooo. tasty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

