On mange bien tous les jours..

This is a busy week here with clients. The sun has shone, we’ve done pictures and most of all, we’ve eaten well. Last night we had a simple entree of Pork Rillettes with cornichons, followed by an Elizabeth David recipe for Salmon steaks cooked in Loire wine. A good Coulommiers and a green salad was followed by a Tarte a l’Orange from a recipe by Mary Cadogan. Today is starting off with a mist heralding sun, more photography and a very good dinner at the end – after lunch of course. All the recipes can be found in my book “Eating at La Moussiere” which is available from Blurb.com in book form or as an ebook for Ipad or Iphone.

 

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Cheese, Cooking, Cuisine bourgeoise, desserts, Digital photography, Elizabeth David, Fish, Food and Photography, Food photographer, France, Mary Cadogan, photography course, Photography holiday, Salmon, spinach, Tarte a l'Orange, Wine, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to On mange bien tous les jours..

  1. argone says:

    I would love to attend one of your classes … it looks so yummy !!! I’m sure your clients were delighted !

  2. On mange extremement bien “Chez Roger”! Hope you get to relax soon!

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    My, you do take such good care of your clients! I hope the rest of their stay is as successful as this lunch was.

  4. Salivate. Salivate. Salivate.

  5. You’d be so great to cook with and learn from.. lucky clients, those!!

  6. It all looks wonderful, especially the orange tart with the strips of delicious looking peel. Hope the rain stops, but even if it doesn’t there’s the food and wine to enjoy!

  7. You do a book for iPad? Huzzah. Your photographs are driving my palette crazy, Roger. Those pork rillettes….and the salmon on its little bed of greenery. Just gorgeous.

  8. Rachel says:

    Your food always is beautiful, but oh that tarte…. mmmmmmm! I can almost (almost) smell it!

  9. Okay, your pork rillettes sound infinitely more delicious than the sardine ones I had to make a few weeks ago.

  10. Good to hear you’re busy, but with food like this how could you not be?

  11. Tandy says:

    I wish you an amazing summer and I would love a plate of this meal right now!

  12. My Homepage says:

    Would love to perpetually get updated great blog ! . 41207

  13. aaron wall says:

    Some truly nice stuff on this site, I love it. 311061

  14. I really love the theme on your website, I run a web site , and i would adore to use this theme. Is it a free style, or is it custom? 83224

  15. Very shortly this web page will be famous amid all blogging visitors,
    due to it’s nice content

  16. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at
    your web page yet again.

  17. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other
    person’s website link on your page at proper
    place and other person will also do same in support of you.

Leave a Reply

