Manmaid perambulating permatan….

Last night there was an interesting observation made by an earthbound guardian angel in answer to his disillusioned ward who wondered how the Almighty could expect to be loved when so many dreadful things happen under his watchful eye. “Do you imagine him to be a cosmic Katie Price” was the GA’s succinct reply. For those readers not acquainted with Katie Price, of which I hope there are many ( not so much readers as readers who are unaware of Katie Price), she is a manmaid perambulating permatan, whose massive following of all that goes before her is a clear barometer of todays vulgar taste. The biscuits that I made yesterday could well be described in similar terms but without the ability to perambulate. They are, in fact, delicious manmade (masc) permatans packed with meltingly delicious 70% dark chocolate, which are best served warm. Because I like them so much I am showing them in three different poses, some more covered than others, in true Katie Price fashion. The recipe is by Isadora Popovic who makes exceedingly good biscuits.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Baking, biscuits, Chocolate, chocolate chip cookies, Digital photography, Food and Photography, Food photographer, Isadoroa Popovic, photography course. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Manmaid perambulating permatan….

  1. Mad Dog says:

    I think you have better permatans than Jordan 😉

  2. I had to google Price and quite happy I has never heard of her when I did find her. The joys of being ignorant of the British tabloid these days. Your cookies are far more glamorous that the said person :0)

  3. For shame, Roger! Comparing your Beautiful Biscuits to a Brunette Bimbo!
    (She’s like a British Kardashian, right?)

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    Biting into a cookie and discovering that the chocolate is still gooey is one of life’s simple pleasures and one that I crave. (Well, I didn’t until I read this post & saw your photos, my revulsion for Ms. Perry and all of the Kardashians, notwithstanding.) These, made with 2 chocolates, must be fantastic!

  5. I like how the recipe suggests ingesting these cookies while they’re still “molten”. I love that word.

  6. Goorgous biscuits, vile Ms Price and Kardashian…I suspect your biscuit ismore intelligent as well as better looking!

  7. We never seem to have chips on hand are always chopping up those bars.

  8. Wonderful pictures! Jade wondered why we didn’t get these when we were there 🙂

  9. Michelle says:

    I may be American, but my guilty pleasure is the Daily Mail, so I have to admit it: I know who Jordan is (or was?). Utterly brilliant to work the former “glamour model” into a piece about chocolate chip cookies—and how gorgeous they are in all states of undress!

  10. In Dallas, Texas we are now so lucky to be blessed with the presence of one Kardashain (married to a basketball player who now plays for our team the Dallas Mavericks)…joking – they are disgusting and not girls I want my daughters to grow up and be like. Don’t know Price – but am suspecting she’s of the same manner – YUCK! On the other hand I love the cookies and of course your fabulous photos!

  11. spree says:

    The bombshell you reference (who I’ve never heard of and suspect thats a good thing) has probably never been compared to anything as elegant, refined and utterly, gorgeously irresistible as these. You’ve captured them SO beautifully Roger!

  12. Rachel says:

    How photogenic these are! I think I’d mostly like them in front of me with a glass of milk, please… mmmmmm!

  13. Today I was going through your blog, and I’ve really enjoyed your posts. You’ve got great photography and amazing recipes complementing each other. Bravo, will be back to enjoy more! 🙂

  14. ....RaeDi says:

    Served ‘molten’ got me! Well give them a try and I do not have time for the Kardashians or anything like them, life is to short! But always time for molten chocolate…

Leave a Reply

