Landscapes in November in the French countryside and a gallery of food pictures…

This mild November weather is producing a different set of landscapes than those that I would normally be shooting at this time of year. Azure skies have replaced the duns, ochres and golds of traditional Autumn with an equally dramatic look. Our visit to the central region of France has produced a wonderful variety of images which I could never have foreseen on the gloomy drive to our destination. While you’re here I’d like you to have a look at this gallery of my food pictures created by Donny Tsang in America – http://greatfoodphotos.com/2011/11/roger-stowell/

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Autumn, Digital photography, France, French countryside, photography course, Photography holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Landscapes in November in the French countryside and a gallery of food pictures…

  1. Wonderful painting-like landscapes with such beautiful sweeps of colour. And thanks for the link, especially to the interview part of it (not that the photos aren’t great, but I can see those on your blog!). I’m off now to look at the photographers you mention. And I feel the same about my favourite meal!

  2. Stunning…
    Odd weather, and the opposite of last year. We were in Dijon for Thanksgiving in 2010 (no one left at home to cook for, so we celebrate it elsewhere, just the two of us) and it snowed while we were there…And again, a week later, in Paris.
    Parisians are not good with snow…but my photos were!
    Getting on the plane next Monday, Paris-bound, and I have no idea how to pack…

  3. Karen says:

    The sky is simply amazing in those photos…beautiful work Roger. I also enjoyed reading your thoughts through someone else’s questions. I’m sure it is wonderful to photograph just what you want now.

  4. It’s so flat. What a beautiful place though and I can’t wait to check out that gallery.

  5. Rachel says:

    I love all your food photographs, but especially the small glass of *something* on the wood table… and, ok, so how did you manage that egg shot? You don’t have to tell, but I had to ask! 🙂

  6. ceciliag says:

    I am very attracted to the shot of the road, dragging the eye into the sky! great Image!..I am off to join greg in the gallery of foods! c

  7. losangelas says:

    Amazing photo’s, the colors and scenery make it look so attracting that you keep looking at it.

  8. Hi There from Japan. Apologize for my poor English. I used Yahoo’s translator on your page just to tell you how cool I think it is! Take Care!

Leave a Reply

