The view from the bridge….

This is a part of France that is amongst the multitude that I have not previously visited. I may have hurtled through them or round them on a motor way with my eyes glued to the road or the rear view mirror. I have missed a great deal of the world in that way. On Friday I had time to walk through ancient towns, and wander through even older landscapes. This is the view from the bridge at La Roche Posay.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Autumn, harmony, Landscapes, Photography, photography course, Photography holiday, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The view from the bridge….

  1. PK says:

    Very painterly – nice image!!

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    How serene! Our skies have become Winter-like and I doubt we’ll again see clouds like those in your photo until next March. I miss them already. 😦

  3. Missing the world while watching the road or rear view mirror, I love that. Fantastic picture, of course.

  4. A beautiful calm view, a great picture of classic northern France. A lovely area for a day out. I think I may have been watching the road here, but I do remember staying in nearby St Savin where the abbey has amazing paintings on walls and ceiling.

  5. Tandy says:

    I had to google the area as it looks beautiful and reminds me of our holiday from this year along the Midi Canal 🙂

  6. Stunning photo. You are very lucky. I’d love to stand on that bridge and explore ancient French towns.

  7. Rachel says:

    I had to look it up! I don’t know that part of France either, (I’m more of a Midi-Pyrenees girl). Beautiful!! Thanks… sigh… ahhhhh….

  8. So beautiful. I didn’t know La Roche Posay was an actual town. Their dermatologique line is really good.
    The photograph is beautiful, as usual 🙂

  9. What a sight…makes me long for a vacation soon!

  10. Karen says:

    I’m glad you had the time to explore the lovely area that you have captured with your camera. We think we see everything when we are driving but in reality we miss so much. Most always keep the eyes on the road.

Leave a Reply

