Gmail account restored!

Just to say that my Gmail account has been restored – I’m now available again on stowellr@gmail.com

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gmail account restored!

  1. Well done, Rog – you ought to tell us in the blog how you get out of a problem like that one!

    • Richard, hi Thanks for emailing. I can’t believe I’ve got all my contacts back. I’m keeping this hotmail account going as belt and braces, but I’ll be changing back to gmail in the next couple of days. By the way, I think the good fairy sorted it. My son told me to go out and buy a lottery ticket which, as you can already guess, I’ve failed to do. Talk about snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. Rog

  2. Bet you´re relieved! Go and open a bottle of your lovely “smuggled” wine to celebrate….

  3. Karen says:

    Roger, Congratulations on conquering the Gmail fiasco. You didn’t mention if your photo vault has been restored. I certainly hope so.

    • Hi there Thanks for your email. It’s great to have all my contacts back and to Gmail working again, although I’m keeping my Hotmail account as well. Not quite such good news on the photo recovery front. In the end I’ll probably be able to recover a good percentage of the pictures, and I can live with that. All the best Roger

Leave a Reply

