Why do you build me up (build me up) buttercup……

There’s a feeling in the air that’s summer is over before it’s begun. Our expectations of summer include waking up to blue skies, not being too hot, not having rain when it doesn’t suit and feeling that pleasure which only the anticipation of a perfect day can provide. There lies the problem, whether t’is better to buzz on anticipation or just call the whole thing off. This pile of peaches says that today will be sweet, hope springs eternal.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Cooking, desserts, Digital photography, food, Food and Photography, peaches, Photography, Photography holiday, summer, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Why do you build me up (build me up) buttercup……

  1. Karen says:

    Hope does spring eternal. There is nothing sweeter than the taste of a white peach.

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    Peaches truly are summer at its best,

  3. The peaches look simply perfect. I’m headed out to my farmers market to search to peaches now! Though I feel, at least in Chicago, that summer might be winding down because I’m already seeing slews of back-to-school commercials and signs.

  4. Can almost smell those beautiful peaches! Summer has been the same here…started late, has been very weird and now autumn is in the air…

  5. ambrosiana says:

    Stunning picture!!! I was just telling my husband that I do not want summer to end. Unfortunately, it will…. sometime soon.

  6. Hope springs eternal indeed 🙂

  7. Oh that sounds wonderful, the part about not being too hot. We’re in the midst, FINALLY, of a bit of a cool down. Great photo.

  8. Lovely light on these peaches that has the fleeting quality of summer, especially this year’s strange summer.

  9. Have you ever had white (Japanese) peaches? Soooooo goooooood.

  10. Beautiful photo. One of my favourite fruits that rarely we get in Chiang Mai. Your photo reminds me of a trip to Turkey … eating sweet, juicy peaches bought from a man selling them in a wooden cart by the side of the road, just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

