Parmesan souffle and plastic surgery…

Something tells me that I did a post about this delicious little dish not long ago. Whatever, I was making it again and it looks and tastes great – so here it is. It involves no cooking and is the brainchild of Orlando Murrin and can be found in his “No Cook Cook Book”. In another part of my brain I have been raging about the insanity of¬†unnecessary cosmetic surgery when misguided vanity appears to be the only diagnosis. Maybe the techniques of Archie McIndoe should be offered, by which the part to be beautified/enlarged/reduced should be attached to a distant point of the body to transplant the new skin. The offer of your nose attached to your elbow for 6 months might concentrate the mind on the necessity of such a move. Rage over…. here’s the recipe:

 

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Digital photography, food, Food and Photography, Orlando Murrin, Photography, Photography holiday, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Parmesan souffle and plastic surgery…

  1. Love your photo, your recipe and your humor!

  2. I love the way your recipes appear now on the ‘sheet’ it looks really great. The souffle looks amazing, I have never really made souffles but this could tempt me, especially on a hot day.
    Regarding the vanity thing, I was shocked to read this week that celebrities are now on ‘baby food diets’ – eating jars and pouches of baby mush to stay thin.
    We are off to France next Friday – Brittany, can’t wait.

  3. Great recipe, and yours looks delicious! I’m a firm believer of no plastic surgery. I was born this way, so why change it!

Leave a Reply

