Pea, Little Gem and Parmesan tart….just testing

I’ve linked in Windows writer in the hope of making layout issues easier on WordPress. I’m not sure how successful it’s going to be as it is writing in a font that is not the one I chose but, after a lot of effort for what should be the simplest choice, in the right colour. This recipe has been firmly clenched in the mouth of an alligator who, with several of his chums lives on our fridge door, for quite a long time. The ingredients being to hand I gave it a go and it’s pretty good. Cooking in the style of Caroline Tatin, which entailed watching some rugby on the television as I cooked, led to the tart remaining in the oven just that couple of minutes too long. Photoshop has got rid of most of the sins or should I say, singes.

Well, that picture went in perfectly, and we’re now typing in Garamond which I chose to start with. Now for the slice.

The slice has gone where it was meant to go with a different border … it all seems to work, except that the text at the top is still in the wrong font as is the title. And now to insert the recipe:

recipe

And here it is in WordPress. Seems like a good system to me.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Digital photography, dough, food, Food and Photography, Photography, Photography holiday, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pea, Little Gem and Parmesan tart….just testing

  1. Gorgeous tart. I’d also recommend playing around with the help function of WordPress. You can do searches for what you need. It’s helped me.

  2. This looks like a really delicious tart. And, I’m amazed you can edit so well in Photoshop. My skills are extremely basic in Picasa.

  3. I like the middle photo with the black border. And I’d like a slice of that tart for lunch please, quick as you can.

Leave a Reply

