An early glass of bubbly….

What at first seemed to be a peaceful gathering of a few friends being reunited with a lost sheep who had strayed from the flock – to Wisconsin – inevitably turned into the expected rout. I am hoping that pharmaceutical bubbles will ease the pain caused by overdoing the vinous bubbles last night. The loss of brain cells has happily erased any memory of my possible bad behaviour, and that’s the way I like it. This may well be the reason for the word “Sorry” being the most insincerely used word in the English language. Even without memory we’re pretty sure we did something untoward, so “Sorry” deals comprehensively with all possible insults, fights, broken crockery or windows et al. Having dealt with my possible guilt, I’m now prepared for a hard day by the pool. There is a thought in my dazed mind that I may make a Pineapple Tarte Tatin but how safe will I be with knives, flame and fire. There is also the nagging worry that I haven’t got a pineapple. I think it’s time to lie down again.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in BBQ, Cooking, Digital photography, Food and Photography, Photography, Photography holiday, summer, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

