Am I bothered?

I was looking at these amazing flats in La Rochelle when I looked out the window of my office and noticed a less than amazing flat attached to the front wheel of our car. Practical matters are not my forte, and on examining the situation I remarked to myself that “I could care less”. That little phrase has started me debating with myself the difference betweeen “I could care less” and “I couldn’t care less”.

Is it good that one could care less? Maybe it would be better not to be able to care less. In that way, one would have reached the limit of lack of care and would not be able to care any less than one already cared. Careless could be defined as being without care. A careless person would not care. Ergo, someone who could care less must be more caring. All that hot air could have reinflated the tyre.

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in Digital photography, France, Landscapes, Photography, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

