Peaches and dream..

peaches_on_chair_0008

Something as delicious as a bowl of peaches in the sun is to be sniffed at. The scent that rises from peaches drinking sunlight intoxicates as the flesh beneath their velvet covering softens and melts with the suffusion of nectar making the first bite a hurried hungry affair, often without time or thought of removing their delicate covering.

In the vernacular, the state of peachiness is a superlative which suggests that warm, scented peach eating has been setting minds lasciviously racing since post-Adamite man chose to eschew the mundane apple and give in to the more seductive temptation of peach plucking. So it was with my breakfast today in our small garden of Eden.

peaches_and _cream2_0007

About Food,Photography & France

Photographer and film maker living in France. After a long career in London, my wife and I have settled in the Vendee, where we run residential digital photography courses with a strong gastronomic flavour.
This entry was posted in 2014, Breakfast, Digital photography, Dreams, food, Food and Photography, Food photographer, France, Fruit, Garden, Mediterranean food, peaches, Photography, photography course, Sex, Still life, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Peaches and dream..

  1. Mad Dog says:

    You’ll be so bored sitting by the pool today ;-)

  2. I am very jealous. Sounds magical. Emma xx

  3. I’m so jealous! Peaches are my favorite fruit and yours look like beauties. Do you ever grill them? I love them that way.

  4. Great title, you clever thing. I do like your rather “fruity” line about the hurried hungry affair, too – the fruit bowl equivalent of wham, bam, thank you ma’am. My brugnon tree has a few babies on the way – what on earth do you call a “brugnon” in English?

  5. Sigh….happy memories of my first summer in Spain and the house I rented was surrounded by peach trees. The smell at the end of the day of warm peaches was intoxicating…

  6. I could do with a day like this. :)

  7. If only the ones in the grocery store smelled and looked like that. Need to hit the fruit stand soon.

  8. Eha says:

    Quite, quite obviously you do not get your peaches from the nearest supermarket . . . ;) ?

  9. catterel says:

    I’m on my way over there … and I believe it was actually a peach that Eve offered to Adam.

  10. Dream of a breakfast!

  11. Karen says:

    Your breakfast seems to be glowing in the sunshine. I’m wondering how many little boats are bobbing around your pool by now? :D

  12. Congratulations on your win as I see from the widget! I love fresh, firm peaches :)

  13. Oh the delicious summer is here. I’m off to buy some peaches!

  14. chef mimi says:

    Jealous!!! Oh, I mean envious!!!

Leave a Reply

